European Energy Service Award (EESA)

Since 2006, the Berlin Energy Agency and the European Commission honour companies and projects for outstanding efforts and achievements in energy services with the European Energy Service Award (EESA).

EESA 2014

In the event, prizes are presented to institutions who realised outstanding achievements in the categories of

1. Best European Energy Service Promoter

Open to companies, institutions or individuals having made a strong contribution the development of the energy service market, addressing existing barriers and implementing solutions to overcome these barriers.

2. Best European Energy Service Provider

Open to Energy Service Companies contributing to new market development with the readiness to take risks, showing innovativeness in technical implementation, exemplified in a successful milestone project.

3. Best European Energy Service Project

Projects can be from all sectors and should show excellent results in climate protection, application of innovative technologies, or customised solutions addressing specific customer needs. A maximum of three projects will be awarded in this category.

 Award Jury

The award winners are selected by a  jury of international experts, in 2015 the jury experts were:

  •     Marie C. Donnelly, European Commission, DG Energy
  •     Paolo Bertoldi, European Commission, DG JRC
  •     Juan Alario, Senior Energy Expert, former Associate Director at EIB
  •     Terry McCallion, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

The EESA is awarded in the context of the IEE project “European Energy Service Initiative 2020” (EESI2020), which is co-ordinated by the Berlin Energy Agency. It has its origins in the “European Energy Service Initiative” (EESI).

EuroHeat&Power and were media partners of the EESA 2015.






Follow us!